Let’s Go! Smarter Lunchrooms

The title of “Let’s Go! Smarter Lunchroom” acknowledges all the hard work that is happening in our school lunchrooms around the State. Let’s Go! recognizes three levels of accomplishment for making changes in the lunchroom that nudge kids to make nutritious choices. Achieving Let’s Go! Smarter Lunchrooms recognition means school lunchrooms have implemented up to 100 Best Practices identified in Cornell’s Child Nutrition Program Smarter Lunchroom Scorecard

Levels of Recognition: 

Bronze Level
Any school lunchroom that adopted 30-50 Best Practices 

Silver Level
Any school lunchroom that adopted 51-70 Best Practices 

Gold Level
Any school lunchroom that adopted 71-100 Best Practices 

2016 Let’s Go! Smarter Lunchrooms Are:

Bloomfield Elementary School Skowhegan
Bonny Eagle Middle School Buxton
Boothbay Region Elem School Boothbay Harbor
Boothbay Region High School Boothbay Harbor
Burchard A Dunn School New Gloucester
Camden-Rockport Elementary School Rockport
Canaan Elementary School Canaan
Carrabec Community School North Anson
Daniel F. Mahoney Middle School South Portland
Dyer Elementary School South Portland
Edgecomb Eddy School Edgecomb
Falmouth Middle School Falmouth
Frank I Brown Elementary School South Portland
George E Jack School Standish
Gray-New Gloucester High School Gray
Greene Central School Greene
Guy E Rowe School Norway
Hanson Elementary School Lebanon
Hebron Station School Hebron
Hope Elementary School Hope
Horace Mitchell Primary School Kittery Point
Jordan-Small Middle School Raymond
Kennebunk Elementary School Kennebunk
Kennebunk High School Kennebunk
Kennebunkport Consolidated Sch Kennebunkport
Leavitt Area High School Turner
Lebanon Elementary School Lebanon
Leeds Central School Leeds
Lyman Elementary School Lyman
Madison Elementary School Madison
Madison Junior High School Madison
Manchester School Windham
Margaret Chase Smith Sch.-Skowhegan Skowhegan
Medomak Middle School Waldoboro
Medomak Valley High School Waldoboro
Memorial School New Gloucester
Middle School of the Kennebunks Kennebunk
Mildred L Day School Arundel
Mill Stream Elementary School Norridgewock
Molly Ockett Middle School Fryeburg
Mountain Valley High School Rumford
Noble Middle School Berwick
North Berwick Elementary Schools North Berwick
North Elementary School Skowhegan
Old Orchard Beach High School Old Orchard Beach
Otisfield Community School Otisfield
Oxford Elementary School Oxford
Oxford Hills Comprehensive H S South Paris
Oxford Hills Middle School – North Campus South Paris
Oxford Hills Middle School – South Campus Oxford
Prescott Memorial School Washington
Raymond Elementary School Raymond
Riverton School Portland
Robert W Traip Academy Kittery
Sea Road School Kennebunk
Shapleigh Memorial School Shapleigh
Shapleigh School Kittery
Skowhegan Area High School Skowhegan
Skowhegan Area Middle School Skowhegan
Solon Elementary School Solon
Southport Central School Southport
St George School Tenants Harbor
Stevens Brook School Bridgton
T W Kelly Dirigo Middle School Dixfield
Tripp Middle School Turner
Turner Elementary School Turner
Turner Primary School Turner
Westbrook High School Westbrook
Westbrook Middle School Westbrook
William H Rowe School Yarmouth
Wiscasset Elementary School Wiscasset
Wiscasset Middle High School Wiscasset
York Middle School York
Agnes Gray School West Paris
Alfred Elementary School Alfred
Auburn Middle School Auburn
Bristol Consolidated School Pemaquid
Buxton Center Elementary School Buxton
C K Burns School Saco
Camden-Rockport Middle School Camden
Carrabec High School North Anson
Cascade Brook School Farmington
Coastal Ridge Elementary York
Congin School Westbrook
Deering High School Portland
East End Community School Portland
Edna Libby Elementary School Standish
Eric L Knowlton School Berwick
Falmouth Elementary School Falmouth
Farwell Elementary School Lewiston
Frank H Harrison Middle School Yarmouth
Friendship Village School Friendship
Garret Schenck School Anson
Georgetown Central School Georgetown
Governor James B Longley Elem Sch Lewiston
Governor John Fairfield School Saco
Gray-New Gloucester Middle School Gray
Great Salt Bay Community School Damariscotta
Harrison Elementary Harrison
James Otis Kaler Elementary School South Portland
Jefferson Village School Jefferson
John F Kennedy Memorial School Biddeford
King Middle School Portland
Lake Region High School Naples
Lake Region Middle School Naples
Lewiston High School Lewiston
Lincoln Middle School Portland
Lincolnville Central School Lincolnville
Line Elementary West Newfield
Livermore Elementary School Livermore
Madison Area Memorial H S Madison
Massabesic High School Waterboro
Memorial Middle School South Portland
Miller School Waldoboro
Mt Blue High School Farmington
New Suncook School Lovell
Noble High School North Berwick
Paris Elementary School South Paris
Portland High School Portland
Raymond A. Geiger Elementary School Lewiston
Rockland District Middle School Rockland
Russell School Gray
Saccarappa School Westbrook
Saco Middle School Saco
Sacopee Valley Elementary School Hiram
Sacopee Valley High Sch Hiram
Sacopee Valley Middle School Hiram
Sanford High School Sanford
Sanford Jr High School Sanford
Songo Locks School Naples
South Portland High School South Portland
Steep Falls Elementary School Steep Falls
Stratton School Stratton
Strong Elementary School Strong
Union Elementary Union
Waldo T Skillin Elementary School South Portland
Warren Community School Warren
Waterboro Elementary School East Waterboro
Waterford Memorial School Waterford
Wells Elementary School Wells
Wells Junior High School Wells
Windham High School Windham
Windham Primary School Windham
Yarmouth Elementary School Yarmouth
Yarmouth High School Yarmouth
York High School York
Young School Saco
Academy Hill School Wilton
Carl J Lamb School Springvale
Charles A Snow School Fryeburg
Dayton Consolidated School Dayton
Denmark Elementary School Denmark
Elm Street School-Mechanic Falls Mechanic Falls
Fred P Hall School Portland
Jay Elementary School Jay
Lafayette School Sanford
Lewiston Middle School Lewiston
Lisbon Community School Lisbon
Longfellow School-Portland Portland
Margaret Chase Smith Sch.-Sanford Sanford
Montello School Lewiston
Mt Blue Middle School Farmington
Oxford-Cumberland Canal School Westbrook
Phillips Elementary School Phillips
Poland Regional H S Poland
Sebago Elementary School Sebago
Spruce Mountain High School Jay
Village Elementary School-York York
W G Mallett School Farmington