Let’s Go! Recognized Schools

The Let’s Go! recognition program acknowledges all the hard work that is happening in our schools! Let’s Go! recognizes three levels of accomplishment for implementing our Five Priority Strategies (pdf) and writing them into policy. Achieving these levels of recognition takes time, dedication and support. It is our goal to provide the tools and support needed to help schools sustain the great work they are doing and be recognized for it!

Bronze Level
Any school or program that:

  • implements all five Let’s Go! priority strategies

Silver Level
Any school or program that:

  • implements all five Let’s Go! priority strategies
  • communicates these changes and practices to families

Gold Level
Any school or program that:

  • implements all five Let’s Go! priority strategies
  • communicates these changes and practices to families
  • participates in school district wellness committees and/or writes the priority strategies into policy

2016 Let’s Go! Recognized Schools:

Athens Community School Athens
Bloomfield Elementary School Skowhegan
Captain Albert W. Stevens School Belfast
Carrabec Community School North Anson
Dike-Newell School Bath
Dr Levesque Elementary School Frenchville
Eagle Lake Elementary School Eagle Lake
Eight Corners Elementary School Scarborough
Falmouth Elementary School Falmouth
Garret Schenck School Anson
Gilford Butler School South Thomaston
Governor John Fairfield School Saco
Great Falls Elementary School Gorham
Jameson Elementary School Old Orchard Beach
Kennebunk Elementary School Kennebunk
Kennebunkport Consolidated Sch Kennebunkport
Kingfield Elementary School Kingfield
Loranger Memorial School Old Orchard Beach
Lura Libby School Thomaston
Madison Elementary School Madison
Madison Junior High School Madison
Manchester School Windham
Margaret Chase Smith Sch.-Sanford Sanford
Margaret Chase Smith Sch.-Skowhegan Skowhegan
Martel School Lewiston
Mill Stream Elementary School Norridgewock
Moscow Elementary Moscow
Mt View Elementary School Thorndike
Mt View High School Thorndike
Mt View Middle School Thorndike
Narragansett Elementary School Gorham
Ocean Avenue Portland
Paris Elementary School South Paris
Phippsburg Elementary School Phippsburg
Raymond Elementary School Raymond
Sea Road School Kennebunk
Searsport District Middle School Searsport
Searsport Elementary Searsport
Solon Elementary School Solon
Songo Locks School Naples
St James School Biddeford
Stevens Brook School Bridgton
Wallagrass Elementary School Wallagrass
Williams Elementary School Oakland
Windham Middle School Windham
Cornerspring Montessori School Belfast
Dyer Elementary School South Portland
Harriet Beecher Stowe Elementary Brunswick
Hope Elementary School Hope
Horace Mitchell Primary School Kittery Point
Madison Elementary School Madison
North Elementary School Skowhegan
Pleasant Hill School Scarborough
Village Elementary School-Gorham Gorham
Auburn Middle School Auburn
Bowdoinham Community School Bowdoinham
Camden-Rockport Elementary School Rockport
Center for Teaching & Learning Edgecomb
Dawn F Barnes Elementary Sch Caswell
Denmark Elementary School Denmark
Dora L Small Elementary School South Portland
East Belfast School Belfast
Easton Elementary School Easton
Edgecomb Eddy School Edgecomb
Frank I Brown Elementary School South Portland
Lincoln Middle School Portland
Memorial Middle School South Portland
Messalonskee Middle School Oakland
Monroe Elementary School Monroe
Nobleboro Central School Nobleboro
Oak Hill High School Sabattus
Pond Cove Elementary Cape Elizabeth
Presumpscot School Portland
Sebago Elementary School Sebago
The New School Kennebunk
Walker Memorial School Liberty